Slowing down

Folks, this is just a note to say that THE UNICORNE FILES is now at an end. A lot of people have writtten to me asking if there will be a fourth book in the series. Sadly, the answer is no. I was contracted to write three books and no more. And while I would agree that this is a series that could have run and run – there are any number of UFile topics Michael could have investigated – I think the story of Michael’s father’s disappearance arcs perfectly over the three titles. Having said that, if a movie was ever made of the books (and no, that’s not a subtle hint to say that a movie is going to be made) I can see a way to continue the series. So never say never. Let the uni/multiverse decide!

This may not be the end of the posts for this blog. I might well come back to it from time to time with a few interesting snippets or thoughts, especially if there are any developments with the books (e.g. if there are cover updates or they are listed for any more prizes). The books are still available, of course, and should be for a long time to come.  I have to say the series is proving VERY popular at school visits. The last time I talked about it, A Dark Inheritance outsold the first of my Erth Dragons books. And that is almost unheard of. Don’t forget there is a subtle link between the UFiles and my Erth Dragons series. If you want to know what it is, go and read The Wearle.

For now, thank you for following the UFiles. This is me signing off for a bit – actually to concentrate on Erth Dragons #3. If you want to make comments or send messages please continue to do so. I will answer them. As my fictional hero Fox Mulder would say, ‘The truth is out there’. I hope my books have opened your eyes to a few interesting possibilities. Happy reading, one and all.

Chris d’Lacey, October 2016.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slowing down

  1. I have a question about my favorite character, Freya. Does she have both of her parents? I forget if it was in A Dark Inheritance or not, but I do know that she has her dad. I just want to know if her mom is with her and alive. Can you do me a favor and give me the answer to my question? BTW: I love the UNICORNE Files. It is one of my favorite series. I have three that I love: Harry Potter, Kingdom Keepers, and Unicorne Files.

    • Hello Skye. Sadly, Freya’s Mum has died but I don’t give any details of it in the books, because it wasn’t really necessary. But this, in part, is why Freya is withdrawn. I’m very glad you like the UFiles. Thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

